Posted on

Strictly Sacred: the Girl Trouble documentary

Girl Trouble is a legendary northwest band creeping up on 30 years old.  They happen to be my family members.  This is a comprehensive documentary all about them.  My motivation for making their story into a film is of two classifications.  Firstly, I have known them for 26 of their 30 years and like any good nephew, would like to see their story reach as many fans and potential fans as possible.  Secondly, I see this as a commercially viable project, with a large existing niche and audience.  I feel qualified to put this movie together, and distribute it on a large scale.

We are currently raising funds for this project on good ol’ kickstarter.  The production money will cover the purchase of equipment to archive a massive catalog of various media, tapes, film, audio, and photography.   Check back here at the blog for continuing coverage of pre-production!

 

Donate via Kickstarte HERE:

http://kck.st/NhtK3C

About schnelluloid

As the dictator and distributor of Schnelluloid world enterprizes, I (Isaac Olsen) hereby solemly swear to lay it down straight, and keep it cool, calm and collected.

Leave a comment